Employment Opportunities

EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITIES


CERTIFIED POSITIONS  - Certified applicants must have certification for the level of the position.

DISTRICT
Sp Ed - certified in Visually Impaired

Contact Doretta Griffin (dgriffin@hsdlions.org / 870-853-9851) or Kandi Keith (kkeith@hsdlions.org / 870-853-2864)        

ELEMENTARY
K-5 Music

Contact Doretta Griffin (dgriffin@hsdlions.org / 870-853-9851) or Tricia Johnson (tjohnson@hsdlions.org / 870-853-2820)        

HAMBURG MIDDLE SCHOOL
7th Grade Math

Contact Doretta Griffin (dgriffin@hsdlions.org / 870-853-9851) or Penny Woods (pwoods@hsdlions.org / 870-853-2811)

HAMBURG HIGH SCHOOL
English Teacher
ALE Teacher

7-12 Social Studies

 

Contact Doretta Griffin (dgriffin@hsdlions.org / 870-853-9851) or Tim Outlaw (toutlaw@hsdlions.org / 870-853-9856)

 



CLASSIFIED POSITIONS  Classified applicants must be able to perform the duties of the position physically and be flexible with time schedule and position placement.

    

General Maintenance Position 
-3 yrs minimum hands-on experience; employee will work in each building as applicable.
-Applicant must pass a criminal background check and adhere to Arkansas Code 6-21-609.
-Possess plumbing and electrical skills, be a self-starter and able to work without close supervision.  Must be able to do preventive maintenance, be a team player and able to follow written work orders. 
-Must have basic computer skills, skilled to to multi-craft work in other areas, a team player, be able to lift 50-100 pounds, flexible shift and after hours as needed.
-Applicant must have a clean driving record, be able to operate a forklift and other equipment as needed.  CDL would be helpful.

Contact Bob Davis @ 870-853-9851 or Doretta Griffin (dgriffin@hsdlions.org / 870-853-9851)

 

Bus Drivers (178 days) **Salary is determined by route - see salary schedule
Contact Bob Davis @ 870-853-9851.

    

Applications may be acquired at the district office or district website (www.hsdlions.org). Resume' may accompany, but not replace application.  Completed applications may be mailed, faxed or e-mailed to the attention of Doretta A. Griffin, Administrator (dgriffin@hsdlions.org) or Tracy Streeter, Superintendent (tstreeter@hsdlions.org).  For additional information about any of the positions listed, please call the district office (870-853-9851).

Hamburg School District is an Equal Opportunity Employer.